Cutting out MyQ cloud from Garage Door control

Sorry for the long post but for those of you that do not want cloud dependent control over your garage door opener (and have just miniscule soldering skills) may hopefully find this helpful.

I have a MyQ compatible LiftMaster Security+ 2.0 garage door opener which I wanted to control through Hubitat so that I could open the garage door via a NFC tag in our cars. The purpose of converting to NFC tag control was to 1) prevent theft of the remote control from the car and 2) prevent accidental opening (accidental pushing of remote control button in my wife’s purse or by stuff in the center console. Since the phone (not the NFC tag) could host the http end point, I figured this would also increase security as reading the NFC tag would do nothing without an authorized (programmed) phone. This also prevents “scanning” of the remote control radio signal (which admittedly may not be as much of a problem with modern channel hoping). Anyways, in order to enable this, I had to figure out a way for Hubitat to control the garage door opener, which brings me to the point of this thread.