My Hubitat MyQ integration walkthrough

Initial questions:

1. Is this a good place to post this?
  2. Are there any corrections I need to make?

I am posting this here because:
I am migrating from Wink,
I am new to Hubitat,
I could not find a real clear explanation on the process of adding MYQ to Hubitat,
and I am hoping this might help someone else that is in my situation.

I am using the MyQ Link user app, and MyQ Garage Hub.

This is not meant to be detailed instructions.
It hits the high points of things I discovered and should identify specific answers that I needed to resolve.
There were additional questions I needed answered, however; I was able to find the answers in other posts.

The order of things is important.

You need to determine if you want to monitor the Open/ Close status of the garage door.
If you do, you currently cannot use the MYQ tilt sensor for this.

• You will need either a hardware sensor (My preference) or
  • A virtual sensor controlled from IFTTT. (Until, I have my hardware sensor.)

The reason I prefer a hardware sensor.
If for some reason internet goes down during an operation, I do not know if Hubitat will get the status changed message.
Having a local hardware sensor, will allow me to determine the status of the door in real time.

Note: You now install all the necessary files using Hubitat Package Manager.

If you are using a hardware sensor, the steps are pretty straight forward.
Configure the hardware door sensor in Hubitat, (then jump to step 5.)
(Note: There is a neat video of a guy turning a door/ window sensor into a garage door tilt sensor using a door hinge.)

The MYQ drivers codes I am using:
Momentary Button Tile,
And because I am using an external Sensor with MYQ:
MyQ Garage Door Opener

Configuring IFTTT to Control a virtual sensor.

1. Configure a virtual device in Hubitat.
    Give it a name, for example: GdoorStatus1
    For type, I used Virtual Contact Sensor
    Everything else was default.
    I saved the sensor.