Fibaro FGS-223

Hi Guys,

I'm 90% through porting everything over to Hubitat, but im running into dramas with the DH for the FGS-223. using all the current DH's around, I can only get it to operate the first relay, or none at all.

Has anyone got (or wish to port) a DH from ST? it was working fine on ST before A lighting strike blew up my ST hub

I will say though, that the speed difference here in AUS (comparing to ST) is lightning fast! (no pun intended)

TIA

Have a look here:

You can find all sorts of goodies! :slight_smile:
Including a driver for the dual fibaro (223 included)

One thing to note is that you must install the metering switch driver first
Then the driver creates two virtual switches that control the two relays.
Then ignore the β€˜parent’ device and use the two switches.

Works for me!

Andy

Apologies for hijacking this thread!

I am very new to Hubitat and am trying to get the Fibaro FGS-223 working. I found the reference to your driver and have installed it within the Drivers Code section of Hubitat, as well as the Metering Switch Driver.

Could you explain in a bit more detail what you mean about the usage of the metering switch driver, and the virtual switches? It's not clear to me which driver you mean creates the virtual switches, and where i'd expect to see those appear.

Let's say I want to use Hubitat Simple Lighting app to make a light come on at a given time. I can see the Fibaro Switch as the controllable device, but in the list of actions I only have one set of "on, off" etc - not the 2 sets I'd expect to see for a dual switch device.

Apologies if this is a dumb question, and please feel free to point me at a WIki or Q&A if it's covered. I did check but couldn't find anything.

Thanks in advance,

Cobra - not able to get this working - the 2 under switches show up as unknown and then not able to add into the virtual device as doesn't see an endpoint.

Posted in another thread as seemed to match but this has the proposed solution