Welcome Iris Customers!

As many of you know, Lowe’s has decided to shut down the Iris Smart Home Platform, effective March 31, 2019.

Many devices used with Iris Platform are compatible with Hubitat Elevation. For example, second and third generation of Iris branded devices are compatible out of the box. These devices are identified by the part number in the form of: 3xxx-L for second generation and iLxx_x for third generation, where x is a numeric value.

The original Iris sensors are not compatible with Hubitat Elevation or any other smart home platform. Those customers with original version of Iris branded devices, are encouraged to reach out directly to Lowe's for a refund

8 Likes

Yippee, there is hope for a fully operational driver for my iL03_1 zigbee plugs. (looking for the energy reporting side, the switches work great)
Thanks in advance.

I am new to the communnity, I am/was an Iris user who is needing to redo my entire set up at a secondary location. some minimual functions (camera, thermo, locks, lights). So I am a novice at best with hubs that can be developed using codes

At my secondary location, I will mainly be controlling remotly the Thermostat (Zwave CT100), cameras and locks along with Scenes running If/then “rules”
My question is: 1) Is Hubitat a good choice for a hub at a secondary location.

1. Cameras - Arlo sucks, as I have one at my primary location and the lag is awful. Ring, I have one of those too, the fisheye view is not very becoming, but can get used to it. I have 2 new Generation Iris cameras, will they work with Hubitat. What other suggestions for cameras that can be viewed and record motion both day and night that work well with the Hubitat Ecosystem? Looking for something easy to pair and works well.

Any help and assistance would be greatly appreciated as I only have 2 months to get this up, tested and operational.

Thank you all for your help