Wall-Mounted Button Devices

I'm a noob moving over from Wink. I installed a HEC7 with a number of Leviton Z-Wave light switches. I'd like to add some "virtual" light switches; i.e. battery-powered, wall-mounted remotes that would trigger turning on a light switch in another area. I've read about the Lutron Pico remote, but it looks like that I would require a Lutron hub (I'd like to avoid managing two hubs). Are there any other HE compatible remotes that can be wall-mounted?

1 Like

Not wall mounted but I have a couple of these:

Maybe this would be more what you are looking for but I don't know anything about them:

Welcome to the community! You may want to search the community for wall-mounted button devices. Wallmote is one example.

The terminology "virtual switch" means something else to most of us. That's the term for a switch device that doesn't actually exists but behaves like one. May I suggest changing your post to "Wall mounted button devices" or something like that.

Thanks for the suggestion. Post name changed.

1 Like

First off, WELCOME!

I have a few Eria Dimmers (which is a poor name for a remote https://adurosmart.com/product/eria-smart-wireless-dimming-switch-remote/) and an RGB Genie (https://rgbgenie.com/?product=rgbgenie-color-micro-remote-with-single-scene-recall-zigbee) and both work pretty well except they don't always respond to 1st push when they haven't been used in a while.

My Picos are much more reliable in that way but I don't notice any speed difference between any of them. The Eria does have a long hold time and only has held on buttons 2 & 3. Both the Eria and RGB Genie can be wall mounted but are easy to remove from the mount if you want to carry it around. The Picos don't allow that easily.

1 Like

Philips makes:
1. Tap switch Works great, not sure about HE, mines on Hue hub.
2. Dimmer switch Works great on HE.
3. Smart button Never used it...

Sonoff SNZB-01 Works well on HE but you'll need custom drivers.