Outsource Dashboard Coding

Let's say you wanted to hire someone to do the coding for your dashboard (either Built-in or Smartly, or other) I'm a designer with basic coding skills (can edit things, but really don't want to write from scratch) What technologies and platforms would you look for in an engineer to be able to properly execute on some very polished UIs for dashboard designs? (I'll likely find someone on Upwork)

bonus: what language are integrations written in? if I wanted to hire someone to built out integrations that were missing or not fully supported (e.g. Haiku/BAF fans, or Keen Smart vents)

Smartly isn't really a separate dashboard solution; it's an add-on you can put on top of an existing Hubitat Dashboard. SharpTools or HousePanel are entirely different solutions, if you wanted an example of something like that.

The language used by Hubitat apps and drivers is Groovy (I think version 2.4). However, that alone won't do you much good: Hubitat apps and drivers execute in a sandboxed environment that both limits access to some Groovy features (either because they don't make sense in this environment or relate to security needs for the shared execution environment) while also providing Hubitat-specific "extensions" (likely Groovy superclasses, traits, or other things we can't see but whose behavior are more or less documented and under which custom/user code will run).