Support for Schneider Wiser products?

Hi Guys,

I have seen some old posts regarding the Schneider productline Wiser but nothing seems to have coume out of them. Anyone built a driver or investigated them in general or the wall switch in particular further?

@akafester , Did you ever get yours to work?

Cheers,

According to the Connectivity Standards Alliance, the new Schneider Electric hub is Zigbee 3.0 certified.

Apparently, the older SE hub has been discontinued.

If the older switches are Zigbee 1.2 HA compliant then they might work with Hubitat using generic Zigbee drivers. If the old devices are WiFi or use a non-compliant protocol, then using them with Hubitat might be impossible.

If the API for the devices is available from SE, then it might be possible to develop drivers, but I am not a developer, so I cannot help with that. Some manufacturers make APIs public; others guard them as trade secrets.

1 Like

Do you have any of the Schneider Zigbee products?

If you search for Schneider here :

can you visually identify the device that you are interested in?

Not yet, but I am investigating if they would work. If they do, I will buy one

Yes, I can

This means I could set this up in HA and controlling it from HE using HADB?

Home Assistant ZHA and Z2M support almost all of the known Zigbee devices used in Europe,
I looked at the Z2M implementation - it seems rather standard, so there is even a chance to work when paired directly to Hubitat out of the box.

1 Like

Thanks @kkossev , I'll have a look and see what I can do.

1 Like

I bought one and it connects, but unfortunately there does not seem to be a driver that works with it.
I tested to connect it with HA and it conneted but I aborted the test as I realised that if I want to control something with the buttin in HA, I also need to install the things I want to controll in HA, and that I don't.

1 Like

Please post a screenshot of the Device Details section when paired to your HE hub.