Ring Floodlight Pro Cameras

Hello Hubitat Community,

I'm currently working on integrating my Ring Alarm Pro system with Hubitat with the hopes that Hubitat becomes the main control hub. One thing I can't seem to find clear information on, is how to access the Ring Doorbell and Ring Floodlight Camera's feed from a Hubitat Dashboard.

The integration pulls in drivers for the Lights + Siren but not for the Camera + Siren.

Any ideas on how this can be achieved? I'm rather new to Hubitat so any help would be appreciated.

Cheers.

Unofficial ring integration in Hubitat Package Manager

Just be aware that the integration will allow you to see snapshots of your cameras, control lights, etc, but not a live stream.

I did use the Unofficial ring Integration and was able to integrate everything except the floodlight cameras, as cameras. When I integrate them as floodlights with sirens, the integration works perfectly fine.

How can I set them up as cameras? And how then, would I bring in the snapshots? I thought there was a workaround to use snapshots every 1second? Is that a viable solution?

I’ve not tried the video on mine, bu too use them as floodlights. I would not recommend using a snapshot every 1 second. I would be worried that it might be enough for Amazon to decide to do something that would stop the whole integration from working…

Anyway to have a link to the cameras instead as opposed to a preview tile? I'm not as concerned with seeing them live. My end goal is to have access to them if I click on a tile.

Thanks for the quick replies!

Alright, I was able to get the Doorbell to show up with 30 second intervals. However, the Floodlight Pro Cameras will not show up even after I enabled them for polling and switched them from Virtual Lights to Virtual Cameras.

Are the Floodlight Pro Cameras compatible with Hubitat's Unofficial Integration?