[RELEASE] ZConnect Garage Door Controller driver

I have managed to cobble together a working driver for the ZConnect Garage Door Controller, distributed here in Australia by Digital Home Systems.
When the parent and children are installed and loaded for the device you should end up with four distinct endpoints. One switch/relay in the parent and three child devices, one switch/relay and two contact sensors.

The code is available here;

Please bear in mind this is my first attempt at writing code so any suggestions to make it better/more efficient would be appreciated.

1 Like

Hi dazpad

Thanks for creating the driver, I have just got a hubitat and the zconnect is one of my first devices to automate garage door.

I did run into an issue with the preferences and updating the parameters in the unit, basically it doesn't work and it even knocks out the relay one auto off function. I have had to use the zwave tool to set the parameters and then switch back to the zconnect driver.

Maybe i have done something wrong, did your preference settings work as intended?

1 Like

Hi Anders

Glad you've been able to use my driver. The ZCconnect door control has been part of my HA setup for years.
It has been my one and only success in writing a driver and I did so by "cobbling" together pieces of code from other talented people.
The parameter setting section was a late addition. I felt it was necessary because there were so many options available with the unit.
I purchased another zconnect unit and created a dummy setup to test my driver on. I'm pretty sure I was able to change the unit parameters using the driver.
I'll fire up the test unit again and see what happens.
Thanks for the feedback.

Hi dazpad

Thanks for that, be good to know how to get it working as its my last hold out device preventing me from switching everything else over from homeseer,

I have tried my second device, a wallmote quad, never got all 4 switches in homeseer but works perfect in hubitat.

Hi Anders,