[Release] Tado (Connect)

I have released v2.8 of my Tado (Connect)

this is a port of my Smartthings Smartapp and Device Handler (seems to work ok, however i am very new to Hubitat and still havent got my head fully around the platform, so please test and give any feedback)

countless hours have been dedicated to updating this smartapp and associated device types, if you use these and find them useful, please consider donating, this aids in further development and support. and any and all donations would be very much appreciated.

Full install instructions are provided on the github page

5 Likes

Hi Fuzzyligic,

currently using Tado Connect for SmartThings, so excited to see how it's going to work with Hubitat. Thanks for providing your code :smiley:

Jan

1 Like

@Fuzzyligic

Hi,

I finally got around to transfering all my door/window sensors from ST to Hubitat. Now I'm trying to control Tado based on the state of doors and windows, i.e. turn off the heating if a windows is open and return to automatic mode when the windows is closed again.

May I ask if you have an idea how to do this with Hubitat?

Using Rule Machine, I can turn the heating off, but turning it back on doesn't work. I'd like to return to Tado's HOME mode, which can be triggered using the endManualControl command. This would work using WebCoRe or SharpTools's rule engine, but Rule Machine, doesn't support this kind of command. In Rule Machine, I can only choose thermostat modes. Wouldn't it make sense if setting the auto mode for a Tado thermostat would also trigger endManualControl?

Thanks a lot for your work
Jan

The way I use RM and webCoRE is set the heating point.
If I'm away I set heating to 5C.
At home I set the temperature depending on the time of day.
I have also configured some virtual devices to control the heating.
In the summer my virtual Heating switch is off which sets the heating to 10C.