[RELEASE] New Enphase Envoy driver supports token based authentication

Hey fellas,

I just got my Hubitat C-7 and wanted to connect to my Enphase Envoy-S (monitored). But my firmware version is new, I was unable to use the driver provided in this forum.

Since the above driver still works with the most of the Envoy devices, I wanted to create a simple driver that works with Envoy devices with new firmware.

This driver simply can fetch the solar production data (now, day, 7-days and lifetime).
UPDATE : consumption data also available now [Major upgrade. Check for broken rules]

Driver (suggestions & feedbacks are welcome ) :
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/vpsupun/hubitat/master/EnvoyLocalData.groovy

Please note, this driver is NOT working with any monitoring apps.

P. S. : I'm not a developer by profession. So my code might be ugly :face_with_peeking_eye: . But it'll work for sure :sunglasses:.

1 Like
  • Complience with dashboards, monitoring apps, rules, etc
  • Auto polling the status
  • Added a feature to get upto date about the new updates ( update information )
  • Started using state variables instead of attributes ( Still in migration version, So JWT token is still visible in both states variables and attributes )
  • Handled some error situations
  • Consumption also now available

I’m waiting for my enphase system to get installed hopefully before the end of this year. Can you tell me a little bit about what this driver does and what you’re doing in hubitat with your PV installation?

Hi,

This driver can fetch the data (current production, today's production, past 7 days production and lifetime production ) from your Envoy.

Mortivation :
There's a better (and matured) driver I've mentioned in my OP but it didn't work with new Enphase Envoy firmware. So, I wrote a new once which works with new firmware.

Usage :
I'm using this data to trigger my car charger to charge the car when the production exceeding 2kw.