Hubitat and Govee

Hi all,
I am fairly new to the Habitat community. I have Govee LED lighting throughout the house and would like to connect them to the hub for scene control. I have read wifi/bluetooth devices won't be able to connect to Hubitat. If not, has anyone had success connecting Govee lighting to Hubitat?

I came across this on the web......not sure if this has been successful. TIA!!

3 Likes

This one posted on the forums I know works, but looking at the one you found, it looks a lot better just by looking at the code, I am going to try it out.

1 Like

I use that integration for a few different Govee things. It will likely work with your lights if it is able to be controlled via Wifi. If your device is bluetooth only there is a decent chance that driver won't work for that. Also be aware that not all functions that are on bluetooth are available via wifi depending on your strip.

1 Like

So I tested out the one OP posted. Feel more robust to me, it also sets up its own polling. The driver I posted does not poll so you have to create a rule for it. I did not like how for debugging you have to edit the code instead of a simple toggle. Also the polling is not configurable. I made a few tweaks such as setting the polling to 10 mins instead of 2. The on/off status is not mission critical so 10 minutes is good for me. Also added a cron job schedule for every 2 hours to refresh as backup in case the other runIn ever failed. I think if the hub reboots the polling wont get scheduled again either unless you manually refresh the device. I might fork one of these two eventually and make a tidied up version but works for now. I only have one LED strip in a kids room and I mainly use the integration to schedule it to shut off when they go to school otherwise it would be on 24/7

1 Like