Here is my setup, sans Hubitat

I have been making my home smart ever since 2016 slowly and it is now inundated with smart products, fortunately I haven't really strayed too far from just a few manufacturers and my computer and technological skills are fairly high.

My home has an Alexa device pretty much in every single room from the first and Second gen Alexa's to Taps to Dots to Cubes (the Cubes were a waste of money and disappointing) I use a lot of TP-Link Kasa light switches and plugs for various things, I also have only about 4-5 Hue bulbs as I really don't like putting Hue bulbs in fixtures and outside. I prefer my fixtures to be controlled by smart switches instead of relying on keeping the switch turned on all the time and the bulbs controlled by a hub. I have a Nexx Garage door controller and two first gen Ring doorbells. I also have four wifi access points scattered through my home each one placed on it's own channel so as to prevent too much interference. I run both 2.4 and 5 GHz. I tie most things together using IFTTT. Two harmony hubs that control my living room and another in my master bedroom. I have CAT6 ran to every single room and around all of the eves of the house and a few old POE Foscam cameras that I would love to replace eventually.

So as you can see, my technical experience, I think, more than meets the needs of my buying a Hubitat.

Here are key points about the smart devices I have.

(1) Over ten TP-Link Kasa light switches mostly HS200 single pole with a few HS210's (3-way) thrown in. They control various room lights and ceiling fans.
(2) Several TP-Link Kasa smart plugs of various styles from the mini to the very first version. These are pretty reliable.

The most important TP-Link Kasa smart plug controls my water heater. I have it setup to a contactor that shuts my water heater on and off according to the schedule I've laid out in the Kasa app. (it's a pretty cool and cheap hack to get wifi water heater control and scheduling).