Greenwave Powernode 5/6 extension driver

Hi all,

I'd bought a Z-wave power extension sometime ago which I'd only been able to use on ST, as there wasn't a driver available for HE, and a simple port didnt work at first. I'm no coder by any means, and there was already a driver (Parent & Child) on ST. I worked on porting it, but ran into some issues. Thanksfully some very talented people here helped me.

Many thanks @chuck.schwer, @stephack, @rob and @cybrmage for your assistance.

The extension in question is a Greenwave Powernode which come in a 5, or 6 plug variant. I updated the driver for each.

Product details:-
https://products.z-wavealliance.org/products/54

Install both drivers, and discover Z-wave devices, upon saving the device, the child devices will also be added. It supports on/off for each plug, and power monitoring per plug.

Powernode 5 - Parent

Child

Powernode 6 - Parent

Child

After install and discovery, they will show in the Devices list accordingly.

Any issues, please let me know.

3 Likes

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG. I was literally coming here to beg someone to help me with the driver. I got one of the ST drivers to compile in hubitat, but the other wouldn't work.
I am so grateful for your posting this. My strip is working fantastic on the ST hub, but we all know ST stands for "stinky turd" and I am so excited to get my strip on Hubitat instead.
I mean how the heck do you beat 6 z-wave outlets WITH power monitoring for 20 lousy bucks, free shipping. Now I have to go buy another...
Thank you so much!

https://www.monoprice.com/product?p_id=39425

1 Like

Test the driver first lol :wink: I trust it’ll be fine. We can’t buy them any more here, you have to just check eBay every now and then. That’s how I got mine. Man that’s soooooo cheap!!!

driver working great, thanks again.

Thought of you, missing out on USA prices.
Check this, not sure if it's any good as I just stumbled on it
https://www.myus.com/how-myus-works/

1 Like