Crc16Encap support for Fibaro devices

I am just starting out migrating over from Vera and I have some Fibaro device (Wall Plugs, Flood sensor, Smoke alarm) and I can get them all to report on HE, but not correctly. I get errors that Crc16Encap is not supported.

For example, the Flood sensor will just report ignore: Crc16Encap(checksum:null, command:null, commandClass:null, data:null) on both flooding and flooding stopped, so it won´t really work as intended.

I have seen on this forum that others with Fibaro devices have this issue as well.

Are there any plans to implement this in the near future ?

yes

Alrigthy then, good news. I knew I should have asked about a possible date as well :wink:

unknown, I looked at it last week, and to fully support legacy fibaro devices and drivers there's a few other bits we're missing on top of crc16.

Understood. Glad that at least it is on the radar.

I would also be happy for this support:)

1 Like

Yes please. I also have the sence that the Crc messages come in first and are delaying response from my Fibaro switch.

When the driver is setting a value and asks a basicGet. I immediately receive Crc16 events but these are parsed as null:

2019-01-07 23:08:31.105 [debug]parse() - description: zw device: 03, command: 5601, payload: 25 03 00 67 A8 C1 00
2019-01-07 23:08:31.107 [debug] parse() - cmd: Crc16Encap(checksum:null, command:null, commandClass:null, data:null)

After 10 seconds or so. I finally get the BasicReport:

2019-01-07 23:08:48.718 [debug] parse() - cmd: BasicReport(value:0)
2019-01-07 23:08:48.721 [debug] zwaveEvent(BasicReport) - cmd: BasicReport(value:0)

This delay is not always as long, but there are always a bunch of Crc16 messages before I get the BasicReport. Please help.