Can't seem to grasp how to setup a hubitat elevation C-7!

I am new to this whole Smarthome technology revolution. I already had an Asus RT-AC5300 as my whole house (Slow Wifi Speeds And Don't Know Why) wifi router. I purchased a Hubitat Elevation C-7 and been trying my very best to understand how everything interfaces for over 3 days and really need help? Thanks In Advanced!

Hello, welcome to Hubitat forums.

So a couple quick questions for you.

• Have you watched the tutorial videos? Tutorials – HUBITAT

• Did you find and read any of the documentation? Hubitat Elevation Documentation - Hubitat Documentation

• And what devices do you have? In other words, do you have maybe a Z-wave light switch or a Zigbee motion sensor you are trying to add to the hub?

• And if you were able to add devices, were you trying to control them somehow?

Again, welcome, and we will try to help you get started.

3 Likes

I watched quite a few videos but not one that helped me.
So far I only have (1) Echo Dot (Zigbee), (1) Echo Show (Zigbee), (1) Lockly Smart Latch (Bluetooth), (1) Schlage Connect Smart Dead Bol(Z-Wave)

I also have about (4) amazon smart plugs.

These, or something else?
www.amazon.com/Amazon-Smart-Plug-works-Alexa/dp/B01MZEEFNX

yes, the kind you're showing.

Hello, I have one more question for you. So can you give us a brief description of what your short term and long term goals are regarding home automation?

Are you planning on adding more devices? What do you have in mind for smart devices that you would like to have? Smart light switches, motion sensors, other?

Maybe describe a scenario or two "I want to turn on the lights when XYZ happens". Both for now, and for the future.

It sounds like I am not answering your question, but there is a reason I am asking this.

3 Likes

@Rastabusiness