Bali Autowave Shades - Erratic Behavior

Recently purchased Hubitat so I'm a noob... My plan is to migrate from Wink (just lights and a couple of plugs at this point) to Hubitat and start working on a SharpTools dashboard.

We have lots of Bali Autoview (Z-Wave) solar shades in our house and I made an attempt to integrate 7 of them in our living room into Hubitat this weekend. I never added them to Wink for various reasons.

First issue I had was they registered as a Generic Z-Wave Shade but wouldn't respond to set level commands. I installed the device driver that @DeveloperDavidB created (Z-Wave Shade) which allowed me to adjust the levels. Not sure I understand all of the options (Set Position, DoPoll etc.) but I was able to get them to the Set Level command from the device list. I was also able to include a couple of my Somfy Two Button remotes. My initial goal was to configure one of the remotes to open and close all of the blinds in our living room (very close proximity to the hub). I easily defined a button controller to set the level on one blind in a matter of minutes. My trouble began when I added more blinds to the action. Behavior of the shades became very erratic. The issue that occurred the most was a shade moving a couple of inches then slowly grind to a halt and momentarily displaying a red light on the shade header. I would have to manually set the level back to the original level on the affected shades to get them to respond to any further commands. I wasn't able to find any documentation on what the shade was trying to tell me by firing the red light. The shades that had problems was never consistent, different result every time I tested the configuration. Erratic behavior in both up and down directions.

Other things I did to troubleshoot...
Changed from setting level to 0 to turning dimmer off, still erratic.