Zwave Yale lock - YRD210

I'm brand new to Hubitat and I spent most of today migrating devices from ST to HE. Everything was going great until I got to my Yale lock (YRD210ZW619). This thing has worked perfectly with ST for over a year. I excluded it from ST and paired it with HE today, but there is no functionality at all. It appears very similar to Plyr58's post from a couple of days ago: Zwave Yale Lock Issues

Unfortunately, the guidance in that post is not resolving my issue. I factory reset the lock twice (following SmartHomePrimer's process) and even held the lock within a couple of inches of the hub during the last pairing attempt, but I still end up with this:

I realize I'm not getting a secure pairing and that's probably why it isn't working, but I'm at a loss of what to try next to achieve that secure pairing. Anyone have any ideas?

Thank you,
Jeff

You tried power down, remove the module, power up then reset?

[Edit] Not Z-Wave plus correct? Seems the Yale non-plus are difficult to pair for some reason.

Fresh batteries?

Correct. I followed the 11 steps you provided in the other post. And, yes, I believe it is non-plus zwave. All the documentation I see just says "Z-Wave". The little box that contained the module says "Z-Wave US2.0 CP2.5.3".

I have not tried fresh batteries, but I'll definitely give that a shot in the morning. Do I need to factory reset it again with the new batteries? Or just try to pair it with new batteries?

1 Like

Hope you get this figured-out. I do have that lock and it works fine. Here is my data.

Only thing I see different is the Secure pairing. I do have a zwave always on outlet repeater 3 feet from the lock.