Yale Zwave Door Lock - In "FAILED" state

Hi Everyone!
h
So, i'm new to HE. Ive been migrating stuff slowly from SmartThings over to HE. I've recently paired a Yale Zwave Door lock. Unlike ST, i've had to move the hub over to the device I want to pair. So, I brought it down near the lock, re-pair the device, and got it connected. Issued some codes, it could open/close. All good.

Next day I moved my hub back to its original location. Now i'm trying to get the lock to work, and it's not locking/unlocking. Since I moved the hub, it did see 1 action where I locked it, but now nothing. I've swappebd batteries, my codes work. Just no communication back to the hub. I guess it can't reach the hub? But what's funny is, there's a zwave plus switch right next to it. So, if it can't get to the hub directly (it's actually about 15 feet away but through some external walls) it should be using the zwave swtich as a mesh. I've tried to do the repair on my whole zwave network, but I still have several devices that simply say "not responding" and still work, but this one just says failed.

What should I do next?

Do you have any z-wave repeaters very close to the Hubitat, as opposed to the lock? By protocol design, I believe the hub will repeat via the repeater closest to the hub.

And it needs to be a beaming repeater that supports FLIRS. The switch might not (but probably does if it’s Z-Wave Plus). Battery powered locks are sleepy and need to be woken up. I believe you probably need a beaming repeater near the lock (within 5 feet or so). That solved my Schlage issues.

I'm 90% sure the switch next to it is a zwave plus GE has to switch. (I know it's a jasco) and it's 100% fine. Not sure what beaming is though. :-/

Also, there's a zwave plus door sensor above it. It works just fine.

Yes, but the door sensor is probably battery powered, so no beaming.

Search these forums for beaming and FLIRS for full discussion.