Wifi RF driver - nooby help desired!

Hi everyone

I recently bought a really cheap little WiFi RF device. The nice thing about this is it covers a range of frequencies (I needed 330 MHz for a gate) and learns commands.

There's an app to control it called Safemate which works great... (but sadly has no IFTTT, Google Home etc integrations and not much documentation)

My assumption is the device should be addressable using UDP. I'm a noob but willing to learn. So I tried the Packet Sniffer app and found 4 sets when I pressed a button...

Can someone kindly advise me if/how I might put a driver together that would send such commands? I read the various UDP posts here but am not sure what to try next or if there is an existing similar driver I could maybe reference. Would love to get this working and integrated with HE locally so any/all help appreciated!

That one looks very interesting, been looking for something wifi with 787MHz (Chinese RF remote frequency for use in China). Where did you get this one from? Once the Chinese New Year is over I’ll order one.
I do know how to write a driver for it... This is a device which if it really can do my frequency I definitely want it to work:)
I’ll have a look some more once I’m in front of the computer...

That will be awesome. I got it from AliExpress...

#Aliexpress THB 437.97 24%OFF | Mobile Control Wifi Rf Converter for Garage Gate Beninca Came Doorhan Transmitter 300-928Mhz
https://a.aliexpress.com/_rJckDT

It's really great for the money I think. Was fast to set up and recognise the WiFi and the codes from my little remote. Works well.

Excited to have my gate open & close at my (automated) whim :smile:

2 Likes

I’m in China, so once they start delivering again I’ll get one rather quickly.

EDIT: I can't promise when this will be done though, life and work you know... But it does look like it shouldn't be a major problem.

2 Likes

Hi @markus. Did you manage to get one of these devices yet?