Webcore and Node-red

Is there anyway to get webcore to trigger a x10 device in node red

Sure - create a virtual device in HE and exposed to NR via Maker and HE Nodes and then use WebCoRE logic to set when appropriate..

In NR your virtual device would then trigger the X10 device.

First I am new to maker....So here is what it tells me to use
http://192.168../apps/api/173/devices/[Device ID]/[Command]/[Secondary value]?access_token=7575da1c-8e80-42f5-a6eb-666805f86087

So If the Device is A10 and I want to issue the on command how would I change this

Have you added the HE nodes to Node-RED?

1 Like

Yep that is what I forgot to do. I did not add the new nodes. However I just ran the install script and can't find the nodes I just added

Did you add a config node? That needs to be set up first before accessing devices... just add a device to your flow and go into properties. In the server drop down there should be an entry for "Add new hubitat config..." and click on the pencil..

1 Like

Here are the instructions if needed...

1 Like

As an aside - I used to use WebCoRE in SmartThings and it was awesome. I tried it with HE early on but due to growing pains (platform and WC) did not work out very well so went to RM for all things.

Once I discovered Node-RED thanks to this amazing community I ended up moving all my rules over - was easier having them all in a central place (have multiple hubs). Doing this also had the effect of reducing hub overhead as I am using far less apps than I did before. Of course the UI is not for everyone but I've found the visual flow paradigm to be quite logical and powerful.. and I have more control over the environment (memory/space/diag).

1 Like