Very slow response

I have a very sick HUBITAT C7, can you access my computer in order to resolve this issue, which is extremely slow response between command and action, which averages 1 to 3 sec.

Regards
Dom

1 Like

Some more details are necessary to debug this (device, protocol, mesh status, and command). For a start, have you tried a shutdown followed by a power-cycle?

Also, tagging @support_team.

2 Likes

I am not an expert but I expect that they will ask to see your logs, especially for the slow devices. Screenshots may be enough.

1 Like

Good afternoon,

I am doing things you recommended one at a time, I have done a shutdown and power-cycle, which I assume is shutting down from the settings, and unplug and replugging.

I will let the hub do its thing and check response over night.

Thanks Guys
Dom

2 Likes

Do this from the outlet end, and not the hub's microUSB connector. This is because that connector can be fragile, and it isn't a good idea to unplug and plug it repeatedly.

1 Like

Can you post your z-wave details page in it's entirety?

1 Like

aaiyar,

First thing, nothing changed following the shutdown and reboot of the Hubitat, so this is one down.
I am running on platform 2.3.3.137
See attached below mesh details in its entirety.

If more info is required, please advise.

Thanks
Dom

You have a lot of incomplete pairings and a lot of things running s0... Those should be paired with no security. The incomplete pairings of your mains based devices should be redone I would think.

Take a gander at this as well

3 Likes

@poordom.dv

This is correct. Also, I have heard that the Zooz 4-in-1 is not good on the C7.

1 Like

Good morning aaiyar and rlithgow1.
Thank you for your response, Rick you mention that I have a lot of incomplete pairing and ot of things running s0, can you elaborate, how do you determine the incomplete pairings, and things running.
I apologize for my ignorance,
Dom