Variable Light Timers

I am new to Hubitat and evaluating it as a replacement for my current hub. But, with my current hub, rules are written with code, so they are very flexible, and I am wondering if anyone can help me to replicate my lighting rules in Hubitat.

All of my lighting rules are mainly controlled by motion sensors, but don't have a fixed timeout. The way I have it setup is that the rule for the motion detected turns on the light if off, and sets an "Off Time" variable. Then a separate rule runs every minute and checks all light "Off Time" variables, and if any have expired, and the light in on, and the motion sensor(s) in the room are inactive, the light is turned off. So the motion detected rule does not have a timer and does not turn off the light ever. The motion sensor(s) going to inactive is completely ignored. Most of the time the motion just puts 1 to 10 minutes to the Off Time Variable depending on the room.

The advantage to this setup is that I don't have just the fixed timer for how long the light stays on. Other sources can set longer times to the Off Time Variable. So for example since I have have HomeSeer switches, I can use those to set longer timeouts. For example a single tap up can set 1 hour, 2 taps up 2 hours, 3 taps up 3 hours, and so on up to 5 taps. So I am not always dependent on the motion sensors detecting motion in low motion rooms like the office, or TV room. I can also set different timeouts by scene. For example if I had a "Movie Night" scene. When that scene is triggered the family room lights cold lower to a very low level and the Off Time set to 3 hours since I will likely not be moving much for at least a couple of hours.

Setting up the rules on motion trigger is simple, but:

1. Where do I store the time that I want the light to turn off?
  2. Can Hubitat do date/time comparisons? For example, if the movie night scene set the off time 3 hours in the future, the motion rule should not reduce that to 5 minutes.