Turn on blower when temp rises and off when temp falls

Hello Hubitat world!

I am totally new to Hubitat so please be kind. ;o}

I'm trying to set up a rule with very little success. I want to turn on a blower (wemo mini switch) when a temp sensor (Smartthings Multi-sensor) rises above 75 degrees. The blower should stay on as temp increases (tops out at apx. 115) and turn off when temp falls below 90.

I can get the blower to turn on at the correct temp or, I can get it to shut off at the correct temp but, combining the two creates a loop in which the switch constantly cycles on/off.

How can I create my rule using CHANGES in temp, i.e. RISE ABOVE or FALL BELOW as opposed to fixed temp settings?

Sorry if this seems simple to most of the folks here. I tried searching but I haven't been able to find a solution to this particular problem.

Thanks in advance for any assistance!

This is a rule I use to turn my bathroom fan on and off if humidity rises above 80% and falls below again.
You probably want to do something like this.

I think 2 rules would do it. First rule, condition of temp > 75, actions when true: turn on switch. Second rule, condition of temp < 90, actions when true: turn off switch.

Actions are only executed when condition state changes, so rule 1 would only be eligible to run again after the temp falls below 75, and rule 2 would only be eligible to run again after the temp rises above 90.

He has 2 different temp thresholds to make actions happen, so I'm thinking it needs two different rules.

This is what I had.

Switch came on at 75 and stayed on as temp climbed. Switch turned of when temp fell below 90 but the tried to turn back on. It was kind of interesting, listening to the blower rev up and down.

Were you using triggers or rules? Triggers will fire continuously, where rules need a change in state to fire.

Use 2 triggers.
One for rises above 75 to turn on and one to turn off when falls below.
that would do the trick.