Tibber integration?

Hi,

Looking very closely at switching to Hubitat. There's one key thing for me: Integration with Tibber, my electric company here in Norway. They provide smart home integrations that aim to reduce power consumption in peak hours, when the price is at its highest.

They have an integration with Smartthings, and I'm kindly asking if someone here could check if this will install and run on Hubitat without any additional coding.

Hope somebody can help me out here, as there aren't many Hubitat users in my country.

2 Likes

I'm no expert but the App seems pretty simple.
There's a guide here on porting SmartThings apps.

There's a few quick things to try in the beginning of the guide.
If it works after swapping out some references then you're good to go.
Need to watch out for Apps that use a lot of bandwidth though, so if your hub slows down after porting and installing it you might need proper help for porting it over to Hubitat.

Let me know if you want me catch your fish.
It'd be better if you tried yourself though. Teaching men and all. :wink:

I'd really appreciate it if you could try it and see if it you can get it working. I don't own a Hubitat hub, I'm simply considering it along with Athom Homey to replace my current system, wich I find to limited and unstable.

1 Like

I can convert it and make sure there are no errors.
But that's about it.
I'll let you know when I've replaced the SmartThings specific lines.

2 Likes

It most likely will "run" on Hubitat, however it appears that Tibber has some integration on their side where they call directly to the Smartthings servers and so you would be out of luck actually using this on Hubitat since their system will not call into your hub and instead call Smartthings,, From their documentation:

1. Copy and keep the API token from step 5 and paste it into the Tibber app -> Power-ups -> Samsung SmartThings -> Connect
1 Like

You could try otherhub 2.0.