Simple Rule Machine Rule - Controlling Multiple Switches

Hi There

I'm not a developer and have never done things like this before. I have a use case that I think is very simple but for the life of me I cannot get something to work.

I have a dashboard with 4 switches - the switches each control other functionality outside of this request for help.

I am trying to create a single rule that when one of the switches is turned on then the others all turn off.

I've tried a number of ways of doing this (at the moment I have it broken into 4 different rules). When I try to create the single rule I create the trigger events as each of the switches turning ON. I then create a set of IF THEN Rules that say if Button 1 Is On then Turn off Buttons 2, 3 and 4 etc.

When I press the buttons in the dashbaord.... it doesnt work. Like it isnt stopping the rule when its finished each IF and undoing itself, I've tried adding exit commands or End Ifs but they seem to have no affect.

I suspect the answer is quite straightforward - please can someone suggest something?

There is some odd structure going on here (all of your IFs are indented with an ELSE inside, whereas the use of an ELSE-IF would make this much more readable; you are also missing several END-IFs at the end, though RM is nice enough to not break if that's where it happens). However, since that should logically have the same outcome, that is not your problem.

It's hard to say what the problem might actually be without seeing your entire rule, including trigger events. I would also suggest enabling all logging and checking the output of "Logs" (filtered to just this rule) to get an idea of what is happening when. That may help you figure it out on your own, but both would be helpful for someone else looking at your rule.