Rule Machine 3.0

after the latest update what happen to Rule machine 3.0 i really enjoyed it for time It
I am new to Hubitat
The reason I like the rule was if both doors are open to turn off thermostat .
rule machine 4 I don't see the words all of these to select
front door closed back door open my thermostat will turn off instead of staying off

1 Like

I imagine you can restore a previous version of the hub platform version, create a Clone Master as described above, and then update to 2.1.5 again. This will permanently give you a Rule 3.0 template.

ok great thank you

Is this what you are referring to?

Everything you could do in Rule 3.0 is possible in Rule 4.0, but everything is now more or less what a Trigger was in 3.0 and you often have to create a conditional (i.e., use an IF...THEN and ELSE) to simulate "Actions for True" and "Actions for False" (or just an IF to simluate one of those) since there is no longer the concept of "rule."

The documentation thread shows you several other examples, including "old" vs. "new" ways of doing things: [Released] Rule 4.0. Feel free to ask any questions as well--lots of people are willing to help people create rules! (That being said, you can certainly keep using 3.0 with a little trick as shown above, but once you get used to 4.0, you probably won't want to anymore.)

Awsome Thank you

In RM 4.0, your rule would be something like this:

29%20PM

I just hate rule 4.0 most of the rules I create donā€™t work in 4.0 that worked in 3.0 wish they never changed.

1 Like

I did at first also, I'm starting to get the hang of it a bit more now. I've been able to drastically reduce the number of rules I had more into single rules instead of multiple rules.

I do have master clones of all the 3.0 stuff just in case I ever need a fall back

Wish I had your optimism Wayne I hate working with rule 4.0 I just hate it Iā€™m just doing things through the maker api and Ifttt which I canā€™t stand but I hate rule 4.0 more.