Room Lighting / Timed Activation Issue

so i'll start with the fact that i'm very new to hubitat (love it so far!) and am probably doing something silly.

i got some help yesterday on being able to turn on a bunch of lights to specific levels, then adjust them and eventually turn them off. it was suggested that i use scenes, then someone suggested room lighting.

i imported my scenes into room lighting - and everything went well.

i have one room lighting group that's triggered at sunset - and turns on a bunch of lights at specific dimmer levels. that event triggered great.

at 22:00 - i have another room lighting group that was supposed to turn off two lights - but didn't seem to trigger properly. these lights were turned on by the sunset event.

in the logs - i see this:

at 23:00 - i have another room lighting group that was supposed to adjust the dim levels on a bunch of lights. these lights were also turned on by the sunset event:

when poking around - i did see a setting that i thought could make a difference - but i'm not sure:

again - sorry if i'm doing something silly - and thanks in advance!

Yes, you may need that setting if some or all of the lights would already be activated.
There is also an equivalent setting for the Means to Turn Off.

By default it tries to ignore duplicate activations, those settings would override that and make it re-activate anyway.

You might also want to check the "indicator" option in the means to activate. You can have the activation status of the RL app follow the devices to act like a scene, or a group (all on or any on).

thanks for the response @jtp10181 - and for the help yesterday regarding the room lighting...

i made that change (activate even if partially activated) in advance of my "sunrise" rule - and it didn't seem to have any effect.

here's a screenshot of my 23:00 rule - i maybe you could see something based on this...