Roller Shutter Control Australia (and intro)

Hi everyone,

Firstly, some back story.

I'm a Hubitat noob, still waiting for my hub to arrive to Australia, so please forgive my ignorance. I started out with a SmartThings V3 hub just 2 weeks ago, and although the ST UI is much more aesthetically pleasing, the automations and supported devices are quite limited without coding, and I want to make everything local and integrated.
I currently have a few Lifx globes, wifi smart plugs, Google home minis, Xiaomi vacuum and just began building a Sonos system. Coming this week is a Broadlink RM Pro+ for my ceiling fans, and an Alpha Neo hub for my roller blinds, as well as a ST button and Aeotec motion sensor to play with.

For now, I'm just planning out what can and can't be done in my home and buying a few bits to get started. My main area of focus and frustrations is automation of my existing roller shutters.

I have 9x external shutters that were installed when I bought the house. I visited the installers yesterday to discuss my options. As they are standard mains-powered motors without RF, and quite good, reliable quality, he said they are not worth replacing just yet.
Therefore, my options seem to be:

1. install RF receivers in-line to each motor (electrician), then add their supplied RF blaster (Link), to hook up to the network. This option seems to venture well over $1000 for 9x shutters.
  2. install some sort of Z-wave/ZigBee/wifi switch or relay to each shutter control.

Option 2 seems more practical but still expensive.
What are my options in Australia?
I don't have a Z-wave or ZigBee network yet, but a device of each on their way to play with. However, my Ubiquiti network with Unifi Protect and 3xAPs is strong as an ox.

What do I need to automate shutters in a simplistic way? A relay? Switch? Both? New motors?