RM populating Thermostat Scheduler False actions under True

@bravenel I am using thermostat scheduler mode-based temps. When trying to use RM to change these, the settings I put into the False actions are getting populated in the True actions.

Steps to reproduce:

Add desired settings to True actions (works fine):

Attempt to add desired settings to False actions (adds to True instead):

After tapping Done, no values are populated:

After tapping Done again, my value of 78 is populated under the True actions along with the original 76:

Here's some settings screenshots, let me know if you need anything else:

1 Like

LMAO...you read my mind. I was just posting to see if you grabbed the settings. I literally had it all typed and was ready to hit save. :slight_smile:

Looks like it's a display issue but actually building it right. Very good catch!!

1 Like

It looks that way, but I'm not sure if it's actually working. I'm new to Thermostat Scheduler though, so not sure if I'm looking in the right places.

Changed times in the rule above to "Between 9:37AM and 9:38AM" for testing. Rule fired at the desired times:

Even though the rule fired to change the TS cooling set point to 76, then back to 78, the thermostat device is still showing a cooling set point of 82, and nothing shows for 9:37 or 9:38 in the Events tab.

If I look under Thermostat Scheduler events, nothing shows for 9:37 or 9:38 there either.

Yeah...might be a bigger issue. I'm sure they'll be able to find it. You did all the leg work tracking it down. That's sometimes the harder part.

1 Like

I guess this brings up another question for @bravenel