[RELEASE] Hikvision Alarm (HTTP Listening/Data Streaming/Alarm Server)

Hi Hubitat Community! This is my first public release of code of any kind. I'm a HW engineer so my coding skills are very limited. I tried to make this extremely flexible to maximize the number of use cases. I hope this is helpful to someone and I welcome any suggestions to improve/fix the code -- I'm new to Hubitat & Groovy development, so I might be making a lot of rookie mistakes or have inefficient code.

https://github.com/ken830/Hubitat/blob/main/drivers/Hikvision%20Alarm%20Driver/hikvision-alarm.driver.groovy

Description
Driver to receive alarms from Hikvision cameras with the "HTTP Listening"/"HTTP Data Transmission"/"Alarm Server" feature. This feature may only be available on cameras with FW newer than ~v5.5.xx

Hikvision Camera Setup

1. Configuration -> Network -> Advanced Settings -> HTTP Listening (or Alarm Server):
  • DestinationIP = [HubitatHubIP]
  • URL = "/"
  • Port = 39501
  1. Enable "Notify Surveillance Center" under Linkage Method for each event

Device Driver Setup

1. Install driver on hub
  2. Add Virtual Device and Select this Driver
  3. Enter Camera IP Address and click "Save Preferences"
  4. Optionally, configure the sensors and buttons (see notes below)

Notes

• Three independent sensor capabilities: Motion, Presence, & Contact
    • Each sensor has the following independent settings:
      • Event Type Filter
      • Inclusive vs Exclusive Filter Setting
      • Sensor State Inversion Setting
      • Alert Reset Time
    • By default, the filters are empty and exclusive, so all event types will trigger all three sensors.
    • To disable a sensor, leave the filter empty and make it inclusive
  • Six independent buttons
    • Each button has the following independent settings:
      • Event Type Filter
      • Reset Time (for preventing multiple triggers in quick succession)
    • By default, the buttons filters are empty, so nothing will trigger any of them