Philips Hue Outdoor Multi sensor and Hubitat

Hi,

I am new to home automation and just started with a Hubiatat hub and a few Philis Hue plugs and the Philips Hue multisensor. I learnt that a zigbee device can only be paired with one hub at a time. Connecting the Multisensor first with the Philips Hue Bridge I noticed that the multisensor lights up when motion is detected. I also noticed that when I later paired it with HE, it did seem to work, but didn't light up when motion was detected.

• Has anyone of you managed to make the motion detection light work with HE?

• I think there is a humidity sensor in the multisensor but I cannot manage to make HE work with it? Anyone managed that?

Thanks for reading and helping me sttart of my new home automation.

/Magnus

no need to pair it with hubitat. just pair it with the hue hub and use the hue hub app to join the hub to hubitat then you see all the devices as local anyway..

i dont think it has a humidity sensor as far as i know just light motion and temp.

1 Like

mine is at the front door paired with the hue hub.. h ere is my rule to turn on the front door light when it is dark and there is motion.. but not if the light is alrady (manually turned on)

1 Like

Hi Kahn-Hubitat,

Thank you. I'll try to link the hubs.

use the built in hue bridge integration app

1 Like

Ah, of course, again thank you. And thank you for sharing your rules.

AFAIK the led flashing is only for setup. In use there isn't any visual indication.

Pairing with HE is simply by pressing the setup button and pairing with HE just like any other device (use the Hue motion driver). After that it should just appear as a new motion device. I have had zero issues with both indoor and outdoor motion sensors as well as the switches.