Needing help: Hunter Douglass / Powerview Shades

Trying to convert this ST app and drivers to Hubitat. I can get the newly-created app to discover all my scenes and blinds, but it does not create any child apps as it does with ST. I feel that's the issue, probably listed somewhere in the porting guide, but I can't comprehend everything in it.

This is my first try at making/converting my own code. Thought it would be pretty straight forward since the PowerView is just a simple HTTP server, but perhaps not. Wondering if anyone has any advice (or has already done this themselves). Thanks!

1 Like

The little bit of porting that I've done was easy but it was just two drivers.
The big thing to watch out for is big heavy apps coming over from ST doing things that HE wasn't designed for.
That guide was all I needed.
I searched for the individual errors before finding the guide unfortunately...

This app wouldn't create a child app. It creates child devices though. You would also need to import those child devices.

Then add the app and go through the configuration.

Look in the logs for any errors you see.

Oops, yes, that's what I meant to say. I added the driver codes, then the app code, installed the app. No errors in the logs :frowning: Anything else I should be looking for? There are a few "debug" things in the logs..

Three drivers and one app here. Not sure if that qualifies for big heavy, it's my first attempt. It's both the largest and smallest i've ever attempted :slight_smile:

1 Like

How have you made out? Any hold-ups?

no luck as of yet. still not sure what is actually breaking. will report back if i find anything

Feel free to pm me a copy of what you're trying to convert. I'll take a stab at it.

If you do, a github link or zip file of the code in Dropbox or something would be best.

1 Like

If you see no errors then the logic isn't even getting to the point of adding.