Need help automating my thermostat

So im still new to this and i need some help. I have a Honeywell thermostat and several different devices that monitor temperature. what i would like to do is have my thermostat monitor one of the other thermometers in my bedroom and maintain temperature based on that sensor when i run my goodnight routine before going to bed. If someone could help me out i would greatly appreciate it. sorry if this is posted in the incorrect area.

This APP might be able to do what you want. It

This Advanced Thermostat APP might be able to do what you want. It is actually designed to use an on off switch controlling heat but it likely can work with a thermostat as well.

Having said that you must consider the reaction time of the sensors and how often they report temperature. A battery operated device that only reports every 10 - 15 minutes will not be able to control the temperature very well.

That seems like a feature that the thermostat would need to support. I know that Ecobee makes a big deal of its ability to utilize temperature sensors in other rooms. I don't know whether Honeywell thermostats support that.

As JohnRob said, you can create a virtual thermostat with your bedroom temperature sensor pretty easily. The challenge is to get your HVAC to use that virtual thermostat at night. I am not aware of any physical thermostats that will allow Hubitat to directly command heating or cooling. You can fool a physical thermostat into commanding heating and cooling by manipulating the setpoints.

My HVAC App would enable what you are looking for, but it would require you to put a device like a Zooz ZEN16 or ZEN17 between your existing thermostat and your HVAC equipment. If you would like to do that, send me a PM and I will guide you through the process. The system can be set up in such a way that, if Hubitat or communication with devices fails, the system reverts to working as a single thermostat system.