Mobile app shows same device multiple times

So I am brand new to Hubitat C8. But, been a long, long long time user of home automation starting way back with X10, then moving to Vera, then to Smartthings. Now Hubitat.

I created a device and it works. Hurray!

However, I installed the mobile app on the iphone and a device shows up multiple times. Not grouped by room. It's literally repeated 3 times when I click the lights/switches icon of the app.

Basement
Basement Stair Light
No room assigned
Basement
Basement Stair Light
No room assigned
Basement
Basement Stair Light
No room assigned

Why??

I am in the exact same boat. Following for responses!

I found this thread. I did find that if I closed the app and came back, and scrolled slowly, I didn't encounter the issue.

Tagging @support_team, this is still an issue with Mobile app and gets brought up every week it seems.

5 Likes

Same issue here. I thought I had something configured improperly but the rooms view in the website look right vs the mobile app. In the mobile app I cannot open any room.

If you only have sensors in your rooms, they won't show up in the lights/switches tab in the mobile app. Only lights and switches show in the lights and switches section!

If you want those sensors to show in the mobile app, you will need to build a dashboard, or use the Dashboard tab in the mobile app if you already have created dashboards.

3 Likes

Ohhh, ok, that makes sense. Thank you for explaining that.

I think the UI would make more sense if it said something like "No lights or switches added, yet." instead of listing the rooms where they might be. Also, is it supposed to show so many repeats by rooms?

No that isn't normal. I don't think it is a consistent issue, some people have this and others don't. I am not sure of why some people have repeated devices and rooms.

Tagging @moncho1138 and @gopher.ny to look at the above.