MH10-PM2.5 Driver help

Hey all

As I have mentioned before and will again at the risk of being redundant... I am not a developer :slight_smile:

Sure could use some help to get an MH10-PM2.5 Air Quality sensor working. @matt_k has been very supportive however he/I feel additional eyes on this might be beneficial and thought a new thread for this device type was appropriate

Here is the error I'm getting when using this code
https://pastebin.com/raw/Zmvf3T96

Not currently seeing the air quality value in Current States but do see Temp/Humidity

Here is the device signature

Anything else I can provide?

Thanks for any/all help
:slight_smile:

The only toInteger on line 273 is factoryReset.toInteger(), error says it doesn't have a value

zwave.configurationV1.configurationSet(parameterNumber: 255, size: 1, scaledConfigurationValue: factoryReset.toInteger()),

Only place it gets set is in Preferences. It does have a default value of zero, but doesn't seem to have used that value in this instance. A quick fix would be to insert a statement similar to:

if (factoryReset == null) factoryReset = 0

prior to line 273

Thanks for jumping in :slight_smile:
Results if I understand the edit correctly

Try moving the if to line 259

No errors... yaaaaah

Now to expose the Air Quality Value so it can be used in Rules

1 Like

Anyone willing to take on getting the air quality value exposed to HE?

Pretty please :slight_smile:

I don’t see where you are storing state, but it looks like at line 162 map.value contains the value you want.

@thebearmay Thanks for helping out! I've done some work on this driver, based on an existing driver (see credits in code), but am far from a developer.