Meross MSG200 Setting up

Hi All,
I am new to Hubitat, and this is my first post and request for assistance.
I try to integrate Moross MSG200 garage door opener with HE as per the below instruction:
GitHub - ithinkdancan/hubitat-meross: Hubitat Drivers for Meross Smart Plugs
So far, I managed to upload the code and was able to obtain credentials as per the above post.
I have no clue how to generate the key for MSG200.
As I am new in this stuff, I would highly appreciate it if someone could walk me through the whole setup process in the simplest way possible (for Dummies).

1 Like

Welcome aboard the HE train.... :slight_smile:

I'm going to assume you are not familiar with Python / Linux, and to some extent I would count myself in that group, though I know enough to be dangerous :slight_smile:

Probably one for the dev to explain in more detail. Guessing @ithinkdancan is the one to answer your question...?

I started out thinking I would guide you through installing a driver and setting up a new device, but seems more specitic to this driver than I anticipated... If you are still stuck in a day or two, post back here and we can see what we can do to help.

Simon

Hi Simon,
Thank you for the replay. I have managed to install already few drivers, but this one is more difficult. Have no clue about Phyton/Linux.
Usually can follow detailed instructions, and most devices work as they should or are planned (it takes a lot of time and dedication :grin:). Unfortunately, this time is more challenging than usual (even google is clueless in this matter).
I would really appreciate any help.
Thx

1 Like

I know bit's a pieces of what they are talking about, but it does seem like a complicated process. Do you have a Raspberry Pi at all, or any other Linux device?

Hi Simon,
Unfortunately, I do not have any Linux devices. Do you know if it would be possible to connect Meross MSG200 through IFTT? Any other alternative for garage door controller with the status open/close?