Lutron Radio Ra2 Select or Caseta programing

This Closed post that resembles my issue:

@ Shawn - Great point on the phantom device!

Lutron Newbie here -

Just picked up a RA2 Select ONLY because I really like the ceiling motion sensors, and of course,
they are not casetta compatible, nor do they pass motion status via telnet (apparently).

I picked up a very expensive Lurton ra2 switch and was then able to add both to the Ra Select hub.

Fingers crossed I could see that motion trigger and do something I choose without buying all RA2 devices. No luck. Casetta, and others hubs do not see the motion as you probably know.

Is anyone familiar with Phantom/ virtual devices in Lutron, and is it possible to create phantom devices somehow by using some software (essentials ? ) other than the lutron app ?

if I swap Ra2 Select for Ra2 Main repeater, will that help ?

Do I need to become a distributor to create phantom devices?

I just cant see buying and removing / reselling devices for each room I want to install a ceiling mounted motion , just to use that removed device as
a virtual switch in a way I choose?

If I sell the devices after I add them, and my system crashes, I imagine I will be at square 1? Where does the integration get stored, in the Hub , or the cloud ?

Is there a way to modify the actual backend data in the Lutron hubs where the integration ID gets exported from to Email ?

Could we copy data from this backend system and adjust the Integration ID for a new dummy device? Are they listed by sort of MAC address or other serial number ?

Lutron can probably sell a large number of the Ceiling mounted motion sensors by exposing motion activity to telnet/ 3rd parties,

I just don't need to change all my lutron switches :pensive:

Thanks for any steps in the right direction. Given Hue sensors re not too big, I just wonder if using Lutrons sensors are worth the headaches...