Light Switches - Not showing changed status - New to Hubitat

I'm new to Hubitat but not home automation. I'm moving my system from Homeseer.

I included 4 wall switches and they will all turn on the lights when the switch is manually pushed and if I activate them through the web interface or iPhone app. Two of the switches do not show a change in my dashboard when activated manually.

This causes an issue with a rule I created (similar to the one in Homeseer). I want to turn on a fan and another light when I manually turn on the main light. The rule works if activated through the webpage or iPhone but not when I manually press the switch. That switch is one of the ones that does not register the change in the webpage of phone.

What is my issue?

Thanking everyone in advance,

Paul

Addressing this issue requires more by way of detail. Could you answer these questions:

1. Z-wave or zigbee?
  2. How many total z-wave/zigbee devices? How many of these are z-wave/zigbee repeaters?
  3. Are the switches on Hubitat's list of compatible devices? Brand, model number?
  4. Assuming z-wave, are they z-wave plus? Most older z-wave devices do not support "instant status".
  5. Do the switches have the latest firmware from the manufacturer?

In the meanwhile, assuming they are z-wave switches, you might try running the z-wave poller app on just those two switches.

Ashok,

1. Z-wave or zigbee? Z-Wave
  2. How many total z-wave/zigbee devices? How many of these are z-wave/zigbee repeaters? ^ Z-Wave devices all within 20 feet of the hub
  3. Are the switches on Hubitat's list of compatible devices? Brand, model number? Listed under generic but I changed to GE Enlighton and no change
  4. Assuming z-wave, are they z-wave plus? Most older z-wave devices do not support "instant status". Should be z-wave Plus but may not be. I'll have to check on that
  5. Do the switches have the latest firmware from the manufacturer? Not sure. Never needed that before with Homeseer.