Leviton z-wave dimmer not reporting state (MX1)

It's not obvious how to debug what's going on. I have a Leviton smart MX1 z-wave dimmer that is using the generic z-wave dimmer template. If I control it from my dashboard everything works. However, if I change the state at the dimmer (ie. turn it on or off) it is not reflected on my dashboard. I attempted to enable polling to no avail.

• deviceType: 6915
  • inClusters: 0x26,0x27,0x2B,0x2C,0x72,0x86,0x91,0x77,0x73
  • zwNodeInfo: D3 9C 00 04 11 04 26 27 2B 2C 72 86 91 77 73 68 23
  • deviceId: 820
  • manufacturer: 29

Welcome to Hubitat. :slightly_smiling_face:

Is this a DZMX1? I couldn't find anything else that seemed to match the number you gave. That appears to be an older Zwave device (not Zwave Plus). But I am far from a Leviton expert.

Polling should have done something for a plain Zwave (non-Plus) device. There doesn't appear to be a device specific driver (device type).

I am logging off in a few, but can you post a couple pieces of information for anyone else who might be able to look at this?

• C7 hub?
  • Did you do today's 2.2.4 hub update?
  • How many Zwave devices do you have, and are there other line-powered or repeating devices in your mesh?
  • A screenshot of this device's settings page.

Also, did you have any trouble pairing this or any other device? Are there any blank IN:OUT clusters on the Zwave settings page?

yes, I'm running 2.2.4
As I said, it is simply not intuitive to me as to how to interface or automate any device. Logging does not show anything coming to the hub.
The Hubitat docs don't provide me enough context to understand the programming model.

Is there a place I can look to find such context? A paper or site that is a good place to start?

How do you read this topology diagram?

I apologize, but I don't know how to find the device firmware version with the HE interface.