Hubitat + InfluxDB + Grafana Howto [Ubuntu Linux]

I was searching for a decent howto on graphing sensor data captured by Hubitat, but found a variety of old and outdated and partial conversations on the topic, but nothing that shows you how to get from nothing to a graph in one place. Here's my attempt to do that for others in the same boat. Note I'm not an expert on these things as I just got them working myself, but that also means that this process does work as of today.

This will be based on my configuration, but it should be similar for other OS choices to run InfluxDB/Grafana. I'm using Ubuntu to run these. I know a lot might choose to use a Raspberry Pi. I didn't have an extra laying around for this now, so Ubuntu running in a VM it is.

Also note that I am not setting up any logins, so this is technically insecure and should only be used on a LAN.

Here's that to do:
Add the InfluxDB Logger App under Developer tools. This can be imported using this link:
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/HubitatCommunity/InfluxDB-Logger/master/influxdb-logger.groovy

Install InfluxDB. The install instructions are pretty straightforward and mostly copy/paste commands from this page:

I kept with the latest 1.x install since I saw another forum post about 2.x not working with the App. I can verify 1.8 works, but no clue if the latest does with the App as it's currently written.

Missing from the InfluxDB instructions, you need to install the client to access the database and create the database. Do that with:
sudo apt install influxdb-client

Then connect to the database:
influx -precision rfc3339

You should now be logged into the database server. At the prompt, create the database "Hubitat", which is where the App will log the data:
create database Hubitat