Hubitat and Apple Devices - Help a beginner out! :)

Help! - Apple and Hubitat

I am new to Hubitat. I've managed to do sort of the most simple things, which is to add a bunch of switches, dimmers, and fan controls into the system.

Everyone in my family has Apple everything, iPhones, iPads, Macs, Watches, TVs, you name it. We're an Apple centric home (except for me and my monster gaming PC)

There are a couple of things that I really want to enable:

• "Hey Siri turn <whatever> on"
  • "Hey Siri <do relay control for pool stuff>"
  • "Hey Siri set scene/mood <whatever>"

I have purchased the HTD (Home Theater Direct) LYNC system which uses their "GW1" smart device to control the sound switching. They have a plugin for a homeseer system, so I bought a bridge for that.

Also, I have two more Hubitat hubs that I've tried to work with using the hub link, but I don't know what I am doing. I ordered the "HOOBs in a box" device which should arrive soon.

I'm a network engineer by background, so I can understand a technical explanation when given one. I'm hoping that there's someone who is willing to assist me by pointing me to an excruciatingly detailed explanation of how this all works.

I appreciate any help given, and I appreciate your time. It's all more than a little confusing for me at the moment.

Thanks!

This is the simplest way to integrate Hubitat with HOOBS:

1 Like

Homebridge is.. a bridge between something and Apple's HomeKit. Homebridge has plug-ins that integrate a something. There's an astonishing array of Homebridge plug-ins... and Hubitat has two that you should consider.

homebridge-hubitat-makerapi and homebridge-hubitat-hubconnect

They are made by @dan.t and are functionally equivalent. You can integrate using a built-in App called MakerAPI or via a Community created way to interconnect hubs, called HubConnect.