HubConnect for Vera?

Hi, I'm new to Hubitat, have been a long time Vera user. I've not had any issues with my couple of Vera systems in 3 locations, they've been stable for several years (even adding and deleting devices, firmware updates, etc.), and the systems have been tuned over the years to meet my (and my spouse's) exact current needs. There's little reason to undergo a major system migration and spend significant time tuning the system and teaching my spouse a new system at this time.

At one location I'm starting the process of using a Konnected board to connect a wired security system to a Hubitat device. Konnected does not provide a toolkit to use a Vera system, and so after much research, I've selected Hubitat. The Hubitat system will have about 10 new devices initially coming from the wired security system.

I see from the community and documentation that Hubitat can connect to SmartThings through HubConnect V2.0. Is there a pre-built way like Hubconnect that Hubitat (as a slave) can connect to a VeraPlus (as a master) system so that all the devices are controlled through one system? I've looked a bunch across the Hubitat community and all I can find are system comparisions between Vera and HE, and that people seem only able to rip and replace their systems. I've tried to connect the controllers using add device through UPnP on the Vera side, and tried using Hub Link and Link to Hub apps on the Hubitat side. Any other ideas or out-of-the-box thoughts?

Again, longer term as I become more familiar with Hubitat I may start to migrate over Vera to Hubitat, though in the short run (next 6-12 months) I can't justify a "rip and replace" effort right now. My backup is to manage both as separate controllers for the one location. Though I'm wondering if someone has a pre-built method to manage both systems through the Vera controller.

Thanks in advance!