HSM not detecting intrusion

I've set up HSM as below, though when armed, you can trigger a sensor (open a door for example) and HSM does not respond at all. There's no siren, notification, or even log entry. Hubitat shows the contact open, though HSM does not respond. Has anybody got suggestions as to what I can check?

Thank you all for being a part of this great community. I've found answers to many of my previous questions here because of your involvement.

I barely got HSM set up myself so I'm no expert. How do you tell HSM that it should go to away mode. There should be log entries for that before HSM goes to armed-away.

Thanks for the reply. I use a dashboard on the iPhone app to arm and disarm. When you click the tile, it displays arming and disarming options along with a status log. The log is showing "armed" when I perform the test and it fails to trigger.

Do you have a disarming delay?

1 Like

Are there clues in the first page of the HSM screen? Like the Cancel conditions? Is it possible that HSM is disabled? I know, it usually says so. I'm just guessing.

2 Likes

I do not.

I wonder if allowing the security system keypad to arm and disarm is the problem. We don't use it to arm, but as a backup to disarm if the network were down. I'll remove it and give it a test.

You figured it out. Turning off the keypad arm/disarm fixed it. Ideally, I'd like to be able to use the keypad to disarm without a network if needed, but if it prevents the system from truly arming, I'll just leave it out for now. Much appreciation to both you and @jason5 for the input.

1 Like

@KevsKitchen in the last pic it's armed as home, but the section you showed above with the contacts setup was for armed-away. Try putting the system into armed-away and see if it works.

1 Like