How to connect Wi-fi devices

Hello, I bought Hubitat as I wanted to manage all of my devices in one place but I have trouble connecting my wi-fi devices, so would really appreciate some help on that topic. I go through the already open similar topics and from what I saw I understand that in theory you could connect every wi-fi device to the hub but you need drivers to make them work, but as I am new to that topic I am not sure where to look for such. I am listing a few of the devices that I would like to connect to my hub and would appreciate any advice that you might have:

• LED light strip controller

• IR controller & RF controller (by Tuya)

• I wanted to give you link to the products but it didn`t allow me

These are the ones that I am trying to connect but I also have some others that I am looking to buy as well - How I could make sure that they would be able to work with Hubitat before buying them? I could only find a list of supported Zigbee and Z wave devices, but no info on the wi-fi devices, and sometimes there is just no alternative to the wi-fi devices.

Search this forum for possible driver that can be used with your existing devices. Same for devices you plan to buy.

For wifi enabled devices, I personally do not connect them to Hubitat. I only connect zigbee and zwave devices directly to Hubitat. That said, i do have a few wifi devices that i can see in Hubitat, that i've linked/connected through an Alexa Application to show their visability to Hubitat. Note that this creates a dependency on cloud/internet with Hubitat to run those devices.

I know others have ways to connect wifi devices directly to Hubitat, but it's a bit of a workaround which is very dependent on the device and drivers available.

To be blunt, integrating wifi devices isn't something Hubitat was designed to do - Hubitat is all about integrating zigbee and z-wave devices locally (i.e. without any cloud-based dependencies).