I removed a bunch of devices/apps and would like to remove the logs - at least for these - completely. Why is there no such function? Should be easy to implement, or they should be removed at cleanup, when a device is being removed.
A soft reset gives you the option of clearing out the past logs.
Do a backup, soft reset, then restore the backup.
I've done it many times with no problem.
Appearances are often deceptive The logs are collected outside the main platform/database in independent files. Querying the log for specific device when removed is not as easy as it seems. Deleting the files as @velvetfoot suggested is the best approach. The log file will eventually be overwritten as new entries are collected, so doing nothing at all is the next best approach.
This topic has been marked solved by the community and subsequently closed. If the issue persists, or for further discussion on this topic, feel free to create a new thread under a different category to continue the conversation.
If you are logged in, click [HERE] to get started.