Generic Zigbee Switch

I bought this cheap zigbee switch: "https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07M6WNQ5F/?coliid=I2DTFPW8OBJNLV&colid=TUOJIVB8NVJY&psc=0&ref_=lv_ov_lig_dp_it"

https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/51WV51UiltL.SL1024.jpg

to test with new Hubitat. I am trying to replace a bunch of older Sonoff basics. When I scan for zigbee devices it does find it, let's me name, etc.

I am able to link it with the Alexa app, Alexa controls it fine, but Hubitat will only turn the switch off, it will not turn it on?

I have reset the switch and tried multiple times.

I am totally new to using the hubitat, sorry about that.

Any help would be appreciatted

What driver did it assign to the device?

Take a look at this thread. I think that's the same device.

You could try this driver:

2 Likes

@Ryan780: Sorry for the delay, replacing router in middle of network. That worked awesome, thank you so very much. Now I have about 15 sonoffs to replace. Again, thank you so very much.

While I have you, is there a way to assign a static IP to the Hubitat, I couldn't find anything in the settings anywhere.

1 Like

You have to do that in your router with IP reservations.

Ok, new router, still learning it, thank you

It may be called DHCP reservation or IP reservation. Different brands do it different ways.

1 Like

Alright, thats fixed, back to original issue, the generic switch works great with the driver, but when I add it to a dashboard, it will not turn it on, if I back out of dashboard, then turn it on, go back to dashboard, it does turn it off, but then hands on "sending", any ideas on that one?

Actually it does it both ways, will switch on, then hangs or will switch off and hangs

Cloud or local dashboard? Does the problem happen when you control the device from the edit device page?