Envisalink 3 with DSC

Hello all,

I am very new to hubitat. I am a longtime user of homeseer. I am interested in integrating my envisalink with dsc in hubitat. I have been searching the forums on the best way to complete this. I have tried a couple of different custom drivers along with a user created app. So far I have not been successful in installing a reliable integration. So I guess I am looking for the best and most reliable way to complete this integration.

Thanks in advance for any help on this topic
Bill

I think I did it with this on version 2.
I couldn't tell you what I did at this point, but it works.

Like @velvetfoot , I am also continuing to successfully integrate my Envisalink (mine is v4 but the app is supposed to work for both v3 and v4) which is connected to an old DSC Power864 with Hubitat. Just follow the directions in @velvetfoot ’s linked thread and it should work (must remember to make sure both the Envisalink and your Hubitat Hub are on the same subnet though). I have been using this combo for about 3 years now and it has been rock solid. It does however, take up a far amount of Hubitat’s computing power as the integration app is quite “chatty”, LOL. Good luck with this. It works great!

I've noticed this.

I bought 3 C8 hubs to assist in areas I know I have difficulties controlling. I have metal siding and a metal roof. Currently I have a znet in my garage because metal is a killer. Maybe I will remove the Envisalink and HSM off my primary hub and put it on the garage hub. By the way I got it installed and created the virtual devices necessary. So far it has been working well, now on to auto arm and see how fast it sees the changes of the sensor status

Thanks again

1 Like

I use it to auto arm in the evening and disarm in the morning. It also disarms with presence. I just use the Envisalink device on/off in Simple Automation. I haven't done anything with the window and door contacts, but there all there.