Drayton Wiser Heating - port from ST?

Hi The only thing still running on my ST V2 is Drayton Wiser App and DTH to control my "smart" heating. Being able to port this over to HE would enable me to "break the bondage of ST" completely.

I'm not a coder etc and wondered if someone could look at the app/handler on GitHub and advise me if it could be ported fairly simply with some minor tweaks / normal changes as are commonly applied to ST ports.

Would really appreciate any advice.

the GitHub link is here Drayton Wiser and the license I think would allow me to port without issue.

Many thanks and appreciation for anybody's time, effort and assistance.

Greg

Only thing missing for me as well, I'd love to get my Wiser system ported into HE.

1 Like

Im interested too and have reached out to Drayton by Schneider. Their responses have been positive and on friday I passed on mikes details at their request.

I currently have one connected to HE as a test and i have got it to work using a built in driver to some extent, but it looks like it can do quite a bit so needs a dedicated driver.

Did you get any further with this. Do you know if one ever went to @mike.maxwell ?

Thanks S

Hi Simon,

Not to my knowledge.

Don’t know if BorristheCat heard any more, I have mine still attached to ST

Best

Greg

Nothing since my last post. Mine is sitting on a shelf currently. I think it might need a update but waiting for there hub to come from in price again to test.

I would love this to happen, trying to migrate over from HA

The only way something like this will happen is if others contact Drayton and ask for it. From the discussion I had when I did I don't think anyone else had asked for it yet, it was something they had thought about but no work had been done.

I'm using the wiser integration in HA and there is a api library that he has wtitten.

Hi,

I'm currently awaiting delivery of my first hubitat, attempting to make the jump from smartthings after a few years.