Considering Hubitat - Question on Timers

Hello,

I apologize if this is the wrong place to post this, or if this question has been answered before, but I tried a search and don't have the time to keep digging. I have been using Homeseer for several years, used Vera for many years before that (in fact I go back to the X-10 days), but Homeseer has become too unreliable, and I am considering switching to Hubitat. Most of the automations I do in Homeseer are fairly simple, so I have no doubt that Hubitat can do the same (for example, when I unlock the entry door from the garage to the basement with a Schlage Z-wave lock, Homeseer automatically turns on the basement lights and, if it's night time, turns on the kitchen light as well, then it turns off the basement lights 10 minutes later). But I do have one slightly complicated automation that I was wondering if Hubitat can handle.

My basement is below grade (I know, all basements are, but mine is completely below grade so there are no windows) so there is no light down there, day or night. Since, as I mentioned above, if someone enters from the garage, the lights will turn off 10 minutes later, I added several motion sensors in the basement to turn, or keep, the lights on. So, in Homeseer, if any of the basement motion sensors is tripped, a 10 minute timer starts running. After the 10 minutes are up, the basement lights are turned off. But if a motion sensor trips during the 10 minute countdown, the counter resets and then continues to count down. In other words, as long as there is motion in the basement, detected by any of 4 motion sensors, the lights will stay on, no matter what else happens. But once the motion stops, the lights will go off in 10 minutes.

Can I do this in Hubitat?

Thank you in advance. I will hopefully be joining your community soon.

Yes it can, with motion lighting app

Welcome!

Hubitat has a built-in app called Motion Lighting that does exactly this.